Introducing: Art by Isabel Holden

Monday, June 26, 2017

It’s my absolute pleasure to introduce to you: Art by Isabel Holden! Isabel and I started talking to each other last spring before graduating from high school. I knew her as the ‘cool fashion design major’ in our FFE Program. This year we shared several cappuccini at La Ménagère and climbed the Cinque Terre trails in addition to hearing about the Medici Family in J.Z.’s Writing for College class on Mondays and Wednesdays at 3 PM. She is such a young and talented designer and artist. I’m constantly inspired by her work, and I am really looking forward to rocking her shark print pocket tee this summer!

Upon returning home, Isabel’s posted more on her art Instagram account (@artbyisabelholden), and I thought it was about time she had her own website. After building up my blog and familiarizing myself with WordPress within the past year, I offered to help her create her very own. Isabel and I talked back and forth for several days, exchanged photos, copy and ideas-–not to mention our Google Doc was constantly edited. The site recently went live! I am super proud of her and how the site looks. If you are in need of a similar site or blog, don’t hesitate to reach out! The more practice for me the better 🙂 Please go check it out and help support one of fashion’s biggest up & coming designers. xo ~ e.Screen Shot 2017-06-30 at 7.10.12 PM

 

Leave a Reply

