Arrividerci Freshman Year!

Thursday, May 18, 2017

I am officially a sophomore in college! Finished up my last two exams today. They were more challenging than I expected, and I was pretty fried when I sat down to take them, but I gave it my best. Now it’s Summer 2017! It came so quickly and in full force.

Olivia and I had a little photo shoot this evening; we both took our cameras out for a passeggiata. We took some very nice photos of each other in our temporary city. I will post them when I am States bound 🙂 Which is SATURDAY. Yikes!!! The next 72 hours is going to be an absolute whirlwind. With less than 48 hours in Florence, sleep is not a priority!! Soaking in every last moment is! We’re starting to say goodbye to our favorite locals at our favorite places, leaving them with polaroids of us. And the last gelatos are sadly winding down.

For dinner tonight, a big group of us went to Yellow Bar. My gnocchi was stellar!

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

After dinner, we went to Kitsch (a really popular aperitivo spot right across from our building we hadn’t checked out all year) for some class Italian Aperol Spritzes. Aperol, prosecco, and soda water isn’t a bad combo!

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Here’s a photo of me refusing that this European adventure is nearly over.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Final goodbyes and packing touches tomorrow! Can’t wait to see my family and Kiara! xo ~ e.

2 thoughts on “Arrividerci Freshman Year!

  1. Lucy Ijams says:

    I will REALLY MISS reading about your experiences in Firenze! Thank you for writing such a wonderful blog. I know you are home now. I have been getting your blog in a weekly digest. I hope you are adjusting okay to life in the US and not missing being abroad too much. Transitions are hard. Best wishes for a great summer.

  2. ehl9626 says:

    Thank you so much Lucy! Your support is greatly appreciated 🙂 I will keep writing, so stay posted! Have a great summer as well. Hope to see you soon.

Leave a Reply

