A Sign Calling Me Home

Thursday, May 11, 2017

I’m all about respecting and appreciating signs in addition to believing that “Everything happens for a reason.” While walking on Via del Giglio (the street that Marist Italy is on), I passed this adorable scene on the corner of the street. This King Charles enjoyed a nice, afternoon snooze in a comfy olive bed (one that looks strangely familiar to the one in my living room) next to a newsstand. I couldn’t help but think that my precious Kiara came to my school, calling me home.

IMG_7153

I miss my sweet Kiara very much. She was my first puppy, and we’ve spent a lot of time together in the past six years. When I’m home, we play fetch in the backyard, run and swim, and nap. I’ve seen so many cute pups in Italy, but none of them compare to Kiks. My mom frequently sends me videos of her coming home and being greeted enthusiastically by Kiara. I am so excited to see her next weekend! We will be so happy to see each other after such a long time apart. xo ~ e.

IMG_3491

Photo creds to Lisa

Leave a Reply

