Last Soccer

Monday, May 8, 2017

Last soccer match on the field we’ve been playing at since September ): Very bittersweet. There were only 10 of us, so we played 5 v 5 which meant a lot of running. Everyone was dying from being out of shape; at one point, I couldn’t even breathe. As Jill would say, “The pasta belly took over.” Still scored three goals though (even though my team lost). Soccer club was something I looked forward to every Monday, and it kept my abroad experience active. Next field I’ll play on will be in either Vermont or Poughkeepsie!

I had two presentations to give today and two papers to hand in. Now I’m basically done until finals next week! I wanted to share the conclusion to my history paper. We had to read Primo Levi’s memoir, If This Was a Man, which was very eye opening. I discussed the theme of Levi’s evolving definition of ‘free man’ during his brutal time at Auschwitz. xo ~ e.

Screen Shot 2017-05-08 at 10.26.05 PM

Leave a Reply

