Taglio & Piega

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Time for a new do! I treated myself to a shampoo, condition, and cut at Contrasto Aveda this morning. I am very happy with my bob cut! I feel ten pounds lighter too. Getting your haircut in Italy is quite the pampering experience. They carry your bag for you, give you a head massage with lavender essential oils tantalizing your nose, and make you feel as though you’re a million bucks. The chic salon I went to was full of Italian speakers (both workers and customers). The language barrier proved to be a slight obstacle, but my male hairdresser was very kind and patient. He did a great job too! I practiced my simple phrases like “Io studio a Lorenzo de’Medici per due semestre. Sono Americana di Vermont. Mi piace molto Firenze!” Both of my haircuts in Florence were a success! xo ~ e.

FullSizeRender-3

IMG_7285

3 thoughts on “Taglio & Piega

Leave a Reply

