May Showers

Monday, May 1, 2017

May welcomed Florence with a spring shower today! Sasha and I took a walk in the morning, and I spent the rest of the day lounging in the apartment and packing *sniffle*. The streets were pretty packed due to the national holiday, but once it started to rain, everyone dispersed to stay dry. I have yet another day off tomorrow (philosophy at 9 AM was canceled), so I am thinking about getting my haircut and revising my papers! The official countdown to saying ‘Arrivderci’ to Florence sadly starts now.

Megan, Sarah, and I had a delicious dinner tonight at a restaurant right around the corner from us. I had the risotto of the day (carrots, asparagus, cheese, and other aromatic flavors) with an Aperol Spritz. With such short time left, I am doing as much eating as possible– no shame! xo ~ e.

FullSizeRender-2

Leave a Reply

