Gelati a Piazzale Michelangelo

Sunday, April 23, 2017

20+ gelato flavors were on the dinner menu at Piazzale Michelangelo last night for Colleen, Vasudha, Louis, Steven, and me! I didn’t get a chance to go to the gelato festival that happened when we first arrived in Florence, so I made sure I went to the Firenze Gelato Festival Europe 2017. We each paid 13 euros for a wristband and a list of gelato stalls to check off. We took breaks from testing small cones by watching the golden sunset with hundreds of others. The view from up there never gets old.

My favorite flavor was mango, because it was so powerful; I felt like I was eating a legit mango. The oddest flavor I tried was curry. All the flavors were unique in taste and texture! It was really fun trying so many. We all experienced a sugar rush and decided to take a cab home which was silly but out of the ordinary.

Aside from the gelato and mass amount of people, there were fun games to play, upbeat music, and people juggling scoops of gelato. I would recommend attending this iconic event in the future! xo ~ e.

Leave a Reply

