Back in the Swing of Things

Monday, April 3, 2017

Spring break is officially over, and the last quarter of the school year is well underway. I never thought it would be here so quickly! In a way, it feels like we just arrived.

Amsterdam and Paris were the perfect places to recharge and relax before the last several weeks that will be a whirlwind. I spent a lot of time with my trip journal today, collaging the business cards and the receipts I collected. I can still smell the French fries on the streets of Amsterdam and the freshly baked baguettes in Parisian bakeries.

We’re getting our midterms back this week. I scored a perfect 100 on my fashion exam! That was a nice surprise. I didn’t do as well as I hoped on COM, but I know I can make it up. Still waiting on history, philosophy, and literature. Grades have always been stressful for me! I’m learning to not be as obsessive about them though. It’s college after all 🙂 The good news is is that I’m already in!

I went to soccer today and was huffing and puffing up and down the field! I scored a nice goal though and hit the crossbar/post three times. It feels nice to be outside and running around again. It’s awfully warm in Florence! We’re in the consistent 70s now. The tourists are out, and the streets are uncomfortably crowded. It’s hard not to complain about them, because we’re tourists here too (a special kind though). 48 days left as a study abroad Florentine! Going to make them count! xo ~ e.

Leave a Reply

