Au Revoir Paris

Thursday, March 30, 2017

IMG_6343

Last morning in Paris

Sasha and I savored our last Parisian latte this morning at Coutume Café, a place where local Parisians and their pups hail for their daily cups o’ joe. We have had a very successful café tour on this vacation. If you know of anyone who will hire two girls to travel the world and analyze cafés, let me know 🙂

IMG_6345

IMG_6358

I left Sasha around 10 AM (her flight was later) and headed to Charles de Gaulle. The trains from the city center to the outskirts of the city were heavily delayed! I started to get nervous about making my flight along with the hundred of other passengers anxiously surrounding me. Luckily I made it to Terminal 2 with plenty of time to use the restroom and board. I spent a lot of time in Terminal F in the past few months! It felt strangely comfortable and familiar.

IMG_6371

See you again soon

I flew to Rome first (Air France canceled my direct flight to Florence without alerting me, but I got re-routed). I experienced deja vu from my initial flight to Europe from JFK. In August, we landed in Rome then flew to Florence. I did it again for a second time, but this time I was alone and bittersweet about my final journey in Europe involving planes. I can’t count how many planes I’ve traveled on in the past seven months.

IMG_6372

Flying over the Alps

My uncle, aunt, and cousin met me outside the Florence airport after they dropped their rental car off close by. We took a cab to their hotel which is close to my apartment then went to the Mercato Centrale for a quick pasta dinner. I heard about their adventures in Germany & Austria and told them about my abroad experience. It’s so nice to see them! They’re here until Sunday.

It was the most adventurous spring break for the books. Sasha and I had a truly wonderful time relaxing and exploring. Back to school on Monday! xo ~ e.

2 thoughts on “Au Revoir Paris

Leave a Reply

