So It Begins…

Monday, March 20, 2017

Midterms week has officially commenced. I got my fashion and COM midterm out of the way today and get a break tomorrow to study! I am still working on techniques on how to not overly stress about exams. That habit started at Emma Willard and has traveled with me to Italy. The biggest thing to remember is that exams are not life or death, and you can only prepare and do as well as you can. Amsterdam and Paris will be excellent rewards! Sasha and I fly out of Bologna to Eindhoven Friday morning, and we hope to take a bus/train to Amsterdam. We are so excited!

We splurged in between exams by eating Queens Chips before our 3 PM midterms. They hit the spot, even though we should have passed on them. Healthy eating is tricky when stressed! But I have been snacking on yogurt with muesli and fruit, clementines from my favorite stand at the Sant’Ambrogio Market, baked apples with cinnamon, and couscous. The produce at the market really is the best quality. The asparagus I got Saturday was unbelievably fresh and rich with flavor.

I am looking forward to having my uncle, aunt, and cousin here next week when I return to Florence. They are going to be in Germany and Austria before they arrive in Italy. Note to self: Make a reservation at Santarpia. xo ~ e.

Making use of the common room to study

2 thoughts on “So It Begins…

  1. Nana says:

    The upside of stress is that it motivates you to prepare to do your best. Good luck and happy travels afterward.

Leave a Reply

