Baptistery

Thursday, March 17, 2017

I feel as though I’ve been playing catch up all week! That’s what happens when you spend a weekend in Copenhagen two weeks before midterms 🙂 Today for philosophy class, we headed to the Baptistery. I walk past it every day in Piazza del Duomo, yet I had never been it it before! The artwork inside and large octagonal outline on the floor symbolizing what once was the bath for baptizing were so fascinating. Any of the LdM professors could easily be tour guides! For my literature class this afternoon, we walked to several historical spots throughout Florence. Always learning something new in this city! Tourists are starting to peep in the center. It’s rarely empty now that spring and its beautiful weather has arrived. xo ~ e.

IMG_5585

IMG_5587

IMG_5588

IMG_5589

IMG_5591

3 thoughts on “Baptistery

  1. Evangelina says:

    You just had me laughing. I looked at your pictures and said to myself “and that’s in Copenhagen???” I think I read your post a bit too quickly, but I got it now. 🙃

  2. ehl9626 says:

    That would be funny if Copenhagen had the same quality of Renaissance art! It’s not on Florence’s level, but it’s still beautiful nevertheless 🙂 Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

