Fashion Adaptations

Friday, February 24, 2017

 

TGIF! I’ve put several hours (researching and collaging) into my fashion adaptations project and figured I would share it with you. It’s not due for a few weeks, but it’s finished to my satisfaction! I really liked the collage component (going above and beyond), and the research was tedious but doable. I took the designer version and typed in a similar description into the search bars of H & M, Forever 21, and Zara to find an adaptation. Everything’s basically adapted from what’s the hottest trend. I’ve never had a huge passion for fashion, but it is interesting learning about the industry. There’s a lot to it; it’s impressive! Not a terrible field to go into right now since there is indeed a job market. My fashion design and fashion merchandising major friends are really excited about their future careers in the fashion industry. If I do editorial at some point, it’ll be good to have a bit of a fashion background/basic knowledge. Have a look at my recent assignment. xo ~ e.

screen-shot-2017-02-24-at-2-27-25-pm

fullsizerender-2

fullsizerender-6

fullsizerender-5

fullsizerender-3

fullsizerender-8

fullsizerender

Leave a Reply

