Two Cafés & a Letter from Juliet

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Last weekend of February! It was not a bad ‘Friday’ in Firenze. In Philosophy, we discussed Plato’s Allegory of the Cave. That’ll give you something to chew on.

I met with Olivia at La Ménagère for coffee. I haven’t been there since the first day of classes (the day I arrived back in Florence after Kyiv). I was a little more relaxed today than that day! We had a nice chat, reminisced about Ibiza and reflected about adoption.

fullsizerender-3

Due cappuccini per favore

fullsizerender

Spring is near

Sasha and I camped out at Todo Modo for a few hours to do some homework. I snapped this artsy shot of her admiring the library.

fullsizerender-4

“I have always imagined that paradise will be a kind of library”

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I wrote Juliet a letter in December when I was in Verona for the day. It took two months to get a reply, but it was worth it, because my letter from Juliet came today!

fullsizerender-2

A secretary of Juliet’s Club wrote me a really heartfelt letter. I can’t share what she said, because her words are just for me. However, I can advise you to write her for some sage advice!

After spending hours on my fashion project, it is finally finished. It’s due the day I get back from Copenhagen, so it won’t be hanging over my head! I will share more tomorrow. On another note, I found a new freelancing job here. More to come! xo ~ e.

Leave a Reply

