When Bigger Isn’t Better

Thursday, February 16, 2017

I cannot explain how flattered and honored I am to be published on the Florentine’s website! Mary loved my piece about what Florence has taught me about American college culture. While I brainstormed and wrote (over the course of four days), I worried the piece would appear too cynical. Mary told me, “Nothing wrong with being cynical when you’re being honest.” That was very good advice for a young writer. She insisted that Florence needs to have this conversation, and it would mean so much more from a first year student.

It’s so exciting seeing your name on an article. This one especially means a lot, since the Florentine has been a big part of my abroad experience. The positive feedback the piece is receiving on Facebook is what any author can only hope for. Please give it a read and a thumbs up! I’d love to see this in print in the April or May issue of the Florentine. xo ~ e.

http://www.theflorentine.net/lifestyle/2017/02/bigger-isnt-better-study-abroad-florence/

screen-shot-2017-02-16-at-9-58-47-pm

screen-shot-2017-02-16-at-9-58-33-pm

Leave a Reply

