The End of “GG”, Syllabi, & Fried Fish

Friday, February 10, 2017

Still recovering from a long week! Many of us tried to get a start on our reading but found ourselves lounging around and napping more than we should have. This morning I went to Conad with Sasha; we were both desperate for groceries. It feels so normal grocery shopping in the morning when the city is still fairly quiet. Before going to Conad, I watched Season 7’s episode 22 of “Gilmore Girls” in bed. This happens to be the last episode in the series. The series stopped airing in 2007, but for me, it stopped a decade later! It is truly too easy watching episode after episode on Netflix (7 seasons with 22 episodes each). I can’t imagine having to wait week after week for a new one! I started and ended this series in Florence. I spent perhaps too much time watching it, but it really is a quality TV show, focusing on a small town, a mother-daughter bond, and the realities of growing up. My parents even like the show! I recommend watching an episode or two if you haven’t already 🙂 There is a revival of the show on Netflix called “Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life”, but I’m going to have to wait to watch it, for I am coping with the end of the original series.

My COM textbook arrived today, and I started reading it at Sit’N’Breakfast. It’s a good sign I’m a COM major and enjoy doing my COM reading! I discovered that I actually liked reading my textbook, specializing in my academic area of interest. In addition, I also updated my agenda by putting in all my assignments, papers, tests, etc… (color coded to each subject, of course).

Sasha and I decided to eat out tonight. We both want to save money, but at the same time, we want to try new restaurants in Florence! We went to Fishing Lab, a place we have wanted to try for a long time. It was great! We started off with raw tiger shrimp then some fried fish. A glass of sparkling rosé was only 2.50, so we treated ourselves to a glass too!

fullsizerender-3

Really good vibes in this restaurant! The waiters were cheerful and dancing behind the bar. The lighting was bright, and the Italian customers were happy with their Friday night aperitivo.

I still have more reading to do before Monday. Tomorrow I am meeting with someone, but you will have to wait until tomorrow for the details! xo ~ e.

Leave a Reply

