Preparing for Spring Semester

Saturday, January 28, 2017

A big shoutout to my Granny and cousin Bonnie today, because they are both celebrating birthdays! I am so lucky to be inspired by such independent and empowering women in my family.

img_1348

Today was my last full day in Florence before spring semester starts. I updated my planner (that I haven’t used in a month), bought a 5 subject notebook at Tiger and decorated it with stickers, cleaned the apartment and my room, and caught up with friends. Isabel, Louis, Megan, Alex, and I all had a snack at the Mercato before hiking up to Piazzale Michelangelo. The view is very different at night– even more peaceful than during the day.

I received my grades this morning and am thoroughly satisfied! My hard work paid off, and it’s a rewarding feeling. I am quite positive heading into spring semester!

Tomorrow I’m embarking on my final adventure of winter break. I am excited and a bit anxious to fly internationally on my own! I know Kiev has lots in store, and I cannot wait to see Sasha. Ciao for now, Florence! xo ~ e.

* I have considerably cut down on my coffee consumption in the past week! Check out one of my latest posts about coffee addiction here.

One thought on “Preparing for Spring Semester

  1. Nana says:

    Adorable baby girl with her grandma. Also here’s how to have your coffee and not go broke – make your own.

Leave a Reply

