Benvenuto a Firenze, Mia Madre & Mio Padre!

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

My parents made it to Florence! I can’t describe the feeling of joy and relief I felt seeing them stroll off platform 11 at Firenze Santa Maria Novella stazione. They are finally here! We checked them into their hotel, which is 30 seconds from my apartment, then went to dinner at Mercato Centrale. We all had pasta! I took them on a brief tour around the Duomo and Piazza Repubblica before getting gelato at Eduardo’s. They are exhausted from their travels; they took two cars, a plane, a bus, and two trains to get here. I am so glad they did.

I’m going to try my best to keep up with my blog while they are here and during our travels, but forgive me if I miss a day or two! I hope you’re having a great start to 2017 like we are! xo ~ e.

PS* Today I spontaneously booked a four day trip to Prague! I am going with Jill, her mom, Amelia, and hopefully Sasha! See you in a few weeks, Czech.

Leave a Reply

