Mangia, Mangia!

Monday, January 2, 2017

2017 is starting off on the right foot! Tonight I cooked Jill and I a delicious dinner– salmon with a lemon butter sauce, roasted asparagus and cherry tomatoes with garlic, and buttery white rice. It tasted so good (if I may say so myself).

img_6060

Dinner in Flat 14

The countdown has come to an end. My parents arrive in Florence tomorrow at 4:30 PM! I cannot wait to see them; the four months have gone by much faster than I anticipated. I FaceTimed the fam in New Jersey; they were lounging in their PJs and getting ready to eat a big apple pancake for breakfast. I felt like I was there with them! My parents will be taking off at 6:30 E.T. from Newark before landing in Milan tomorrow morning (my time) then taking a train to Firenze.

Jill starts her winter class tomorrow. Nothing like a little “Cinderella” on Netflix before an early night! xo ~ e.

Leave a Reply

