Scrivere, Scrivere!

Thursday, December 29, 2016

One of my goals for the break is to write a full short story. I bought a 48 page journal at RED (Read Eat Dream) and am determined to fill it with fiction. I do a lot of academic writing in addition to personal writing for this blog and myself, but I haven’t given myself a lot of time to work on creative writing. So this is my own assignment! After some brainstorming, I starting writing today at Cafeteria Oblate. Not a bad view to write!

fullsizerender

Of course I couldn’t start writing on an empty stomach. I tried a new cafe this morning that was a longer walk than to my regular breakfast cafe, La Ménagère. Le Vespe Cafe is a charming American style breakfast spot. There were several American tourists enjoying a hearty American breakfast like me. I ordered a cappuccino, a cafe latte (after my meal), home fries, and scrambled eggs! Not your typical Italian breakfast. It was tasty though! I will be returning again. There are many restaurants & cafes I want to continue to try. Girl in Florence has an ongoing list of delicious places in Florence! xo ~ e.

Word of the day: scrivere (write)

Leave a Reply

