A Day in the Life

Monday, December 5, 2016

Happy Monday! Today I thought I would share a blog post about a typical day in the life. Enjoy! xo ~e.

Morningimg_3172

Woke up at 7:30 AM and had a classic European breakfast. I caved and bought a small jar of Nutella yesterday and some packaged toast. I learned about this godly combo during our group pilgrimage trip; our hostel provided this for breakfast, and I loved it. I went to Sasha’s apartment, and she kindly made me a cappuccino with her Moka! That’s how you start a Monday morning off right!

img_3174

I had to print my final pilgrimage paper and some friends’ papers this morning. I waited in line for about 10 minutes. The line has been long every morning when Tetriz opens at 8:30 AM. ‘Tis the finals season!

I had FYS from 9-10:40 AM. We practiced reading our pilgrimage papers for tomorrow night’s reading. I read Jill’s, and Stephen read mine. These papers are truly fantastic– so personal and meaningful. It was such a good assignment. We all shared one paragraph as a group, and one girl got emotional reading hers. That made us all feel teary-eyed. A lot of personal writing went into these.

img_3175

Street view from outside the Marist Italy office. Time to go home for a couple hours before Italian!

img_3176

Checked the mailroom on Via del Melarancio. No mail today 😦

img_3177

Home at 11 AM to do some blogging and homework. My flatmate, Megan, has the same idea. Going to eat lunch at home today instead of the caf!

A healthy salad is on today’s menu. About to call my parents and then Annika!

Afternoon

I had my two classes this afternoon, Italian and Writing for College. I gave a brief presentation in both classes today: what I did this past weekend and what I’m going to write about for my final paper about (influential women of the Renaissance). Here’s the text from my Italian presentation:

Il fine settimana scorso sono rimasta a Firenze. Sabato mattina ho mangiato un cornotto e la frutta. Sabato pomeriggio ho studiato e poi fatto shopping. Sabato sera sono uscita con un’amica Colleen. Siamo andati ai mercatini di Natale. Sabato notte ho guardato “Gilmore Girls.” Ieri mattina ho fatto la spesa e poi ho studiato. Ieri pomeriggio ho corso a piazzale Michelangelo. Ieri sera ho preparato la cena e ho studiato Italiano. ieri notte ho scritto tre cartoline e ho guardato “Gilmore Girls.” Il mio fine settimana è stato rilassante.

img_3180

Moments before class was dismissed

It’s 4:30, and I just got home from Writing for College. I am going to do some homework for a few hours, cook dinner, then go for a walk!

fullsizerender

An egg and veggies on a bunless burger

Evening

I ate dinner and did homework and chatted with friends for a few hours. It’s 9:30 now, and my friends and I just got back from our stroll in Florence to admire the lights. I am going to do a bit of journaling, watch an episode of “Gilmore Girls”, and go to bed. I have the day off tomorrow, but I want to finish my paper! So there you have it. A day in the life in Florence. xo ~e.

img_3185

Favorite lights

One thought on “A Day in the Life

Leave a Reply

