Jill’s Birthday

Monday, November 21, 2016

Today is my roommate Jill’s birthday! She is nineteen! We are celebrating tonight. I laid out her breakfast and made tea and a card for her this morning then got her some stationery. I can’t believe my friends are nineteen. That means we will all be twenty soon. Twenties feel daunting because that’s when you have to be a real adult. I don’t think I’m ready for the financial situation as an adult.

Soccer unfortunately got canceled because no one showed up except for the four FFEs and one other person. Jill, Louis, Colleen, and I went for a 2.5 mile run instead. It felt good, and it is surprisingly warm today. It’s going to be mid-60s this week.

I got an 88% on my challenging Italian quiz. Making a come back after that first 68% quiz! Also, if you want to go to Iceland this summer, there are roundtrip flights from Newark to Reykjavík for less than $400 (WOW Air). Trying to plan a birthday getaway for my dad in August…

Buon compleanno, Jill! xo ~e.

Leave a Reply

