ZàZà

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

I woke up this morning in shock from what I read on my phone at 7:30 AM. It’s hard to comprehend that Americans elected Donald J. Trump to be our president. I had more faith than I should have. It would have meant so much to have elected the first female president in our nation’s history during my first election. Like I have said time and time again, life’s full of surprises. There’s already so much hate in the world that now we have to move away from hating and keep moving forward and take it day by day. We have to have hope that our government will maintain balance and order. Some of my classmates were visibly upset in First Year Seminar at 9 AM. My professor expressed her disappointment and sadness regarding the election. All of us felt pretty down today. Our Italian teacher seemed perplexed and just as nervous as we are about Trump’s victory. It is definitely going to affect our country; time will only tell.

Anyways, tonight we had girls night! It was nice to get out and do something fun and relaxing. We (Lauren, Sonia, Isabel, Sarah, Jill, Rebecca, and I) went to Trattatoria ZàZà to celebrate Lauren’s 19th birthday a few days early! We laughed, told stories, and ate delicious, Italian comfort food. Of course we went to get dessert after in Piazza del Duomo! I ate gelato, and I haven’t had gelato in several days. It was a chilly and rainy evening, but we all shared umbrellas to keep our hearts warm.

Tonight I also booked my flight and Air BnB to Budapest! I am going to spend Christmas with my friends, Sonia and Olivia, in Hungary! We will be there December 23-26. I can’t wait to go to the Christmas Markets and experience a European holiday. Something to look forward to! If you’ve been to Budapest, please comment suggestions. xo ~e.

img_2839

Girls night at ZàZà

screen-shot-2016-11-09-at-10-19-07-pm

Gnocchi with tomato and basil

Leave a Reply

