Back to Soccer

Monday, November 7, 2016

It’s Monday, and I finally returned to the pitch after a month off! It was chilly on the turf tonight, but I enjoyed the brisk November air. Soccer under the lights in November fondly reminds me of club soccer practices in Schenectady. I scored two goals tonight! We were all pretty rusty after a few weeks off, but we made the most of it and had fun. Showed off some new moves we learned from the professional game last night 🙂

Tomorrow is Election Day! Big day for Americans and the world. I won’t get into the nitty gritty of current American politics, but I will say that I can only hope Donald J. Trump will not be our new president. Unfortunately, us in Italy won’t know the results until Wednesday. We’ll be crossing our fingers until then! xo ~e.

Leave a Reply

