Midterms Day 4

Thursday, October 20, 2016

I made it! Survived my first set of college midterms. One down, seven more to go! Unfortunately, I was woken up this morning at 2 AM from a stuffy nose, dry throat, and hot flashes. For some reason, I always seem to get sick during exams! I stress myself out so much to the point where my immune system shuts down on me.

I took ibuprofen and managed to fall back asleep a couple hours later before waking up at 7 to study. My COM midterm went well; I felt prepared for the short answers and did my best on the speech analysis. And the cooking midterm was not extremely difficult. I had to write about a well-balanced diet, carbs, fats, sugars, cooking techniques, optimum nutrition, and a few recipes we’ve done in class.  It was a lot of writing, but I got through it one sniffle at a time!

Officially on fall break now! It’s hard to believe this day arrived. 6 months ago I was dreaming about where I would spend my fall break. I never could have guessed Ibiza, Spain or Venice, Italy. Not all college students have this kind of opportunity! I’m still feeling lousy, but I spent all afternoon in bed. I went out for pizza and am going to grab some gelato before bed.

A lot of my friends are leaving for Greece tomorrow morning, so I’ll have the apartment to myself and the space to get better before my travels begin on Sunday. Florence is doing maintenance on the water pipes, so we have very low pressure water until the morning. Always something interesting going on! xo ~e.

fullsizerender

Pre-midterm lunch I made for myself yesterday

Leave a Reply

