Care Package

Friday, October 14, 2016

It’s officially the weekend for everyone! I had a productive day today. Spent several hours at La Ménagère doing reading and making flashcards for midterms. Took money out. Went grocery shopping. Bought stamps. Napped. Cooked dinner and hung out with friends. And to make the day even better, I got an email that looked like this:

screen-shot-2016-10-14-at-10-23-21-pmAmelia and I went to the mail room, and there was a big and heavy FedEx package waiting for me!fullsizerender I lugged it all the way back to my apartment and opened it to find so many thoughtful treats– fuzzy PJ pants, gum, Cheezits, tea, cards, Skittles, a familiar shirt, and some other nifties. Jacob sent me a care package! It brightened my day so much and made me excited for the weekend, despite studying for midterms. Any type of mail automatically makes me happy, and it was especially awesome that I got some from a very special friend.

screen-shot-2016-10-14-at-7-13-52-pm

 

 

Tomorrow I’m going to Lucca for the day with Sasha. We’re going to explore the quaint Tuscan town and do some studying. xo ~e

Leave a Reply

