Soup & Ace in Florence

Friday, October 7, 2016

To help aid my oncoming cold, I made some homemade chicken noodle soup for myself! It was delicious and reminds me of home. I always make a huge pot that lasts for a good several days. It’s the perfect remedy! Here’s a list of ingredients for my classic chicken noodle:

  • celery
  • carrots
  • potatoes
  • parsley or celery leaves
  • water
  • chicken broth
  • shredded chicken
  • noodles
  • salt & pepper

It cost me about 10 euros for all my ingredients, and it’s a big pot of soup!

In Italy, they have Ace (ah-chee) Juice at every convenience, dollar, and grocery store. It’s essentially a blend of orange juice, lemon juice, and carrot juice. I have already finished a liter of it today! Everyone recommends Ace Juice when you have a cold because there are so many vitamins (A, C, and E) in it. It’s been a helpful cure in addition to the chicken noodle.

Jill left for Paris yesterday, and Megan and Sarah leave for Torino early tomorrow morning (2 am)! Then it’ll be just me for the weekend. xo ~e.

Leave a Reply

