Rainy Day in Firenze

Saturday, October 8, 2016

It’s starting to feel like chilly fall in Florence today! It was our first real rainy, cold day in the city. It was fun walking on the street and seeing umbrella after umbrella. I’ve always appreciated rain, but it’s harder to when it’s cold; I’m dressed in my fleece and leggings and am still freezing! I’m feeling a lot better after several bowls of soup and glasses of Ace Juice.

Sasha and I went to Ditta Artigianale (one of our favorite cafés), and a woman from North Carolina sat with us at our table since it was full. She informed us on the latest Donald Trump BS and encouraged us to vote. Turns out she was the president of Salem College for several years! It was fun how she just sat and talked to us. We told her about studying here for a year.

It’s fun having the apartment to myself! I feel like a real adult. It’s a little lonely, but luckily, there’s plenty of people to hang out with. Looking forward to a night in with a movie on this gray night. xo ~e.

One thought on “Rainy Day in Firenze

  1. J E N N I F E R says:

    Hi, Emma!

    Being in an apartment alone can certianly feel lonely at times, but it sounds like you’re keeping busy.

    I’m loving your blog but I would also like to invite you to submit a short piece to my own. I think your perspective and style of writing would be a perfect piece for my project.

    It’d also be a great way to get your blog/writing out there.

    Please feel free to email me (jennifer@youngandtwenty) with more questions, or take a look at the ‘BEING Young & Twenty’ page on my blog.

    I hope I’ll hear from you 🙂

    Jennifer

    youngandtwenty.com

Leave a Reply

