Upcoming Travel Plans

Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Ciao! I am so excited to share my upcoming travel plans for the rest of the semester with you now that they are (almost) all set in stone.

This weekend I am taking Saturday to explore the magnificent Cinque Terre! Cinque Terre is a 3 hour train ride from Firenze (33 euros roundtrip), and it’s known for its five colorful towns on the northern coast of Italy. Cinque Terre is somewhere I have been dying to go to before I came to Italy. The weather forecast is calling for rain, but I know it’s going to be amazing no matter what! Hopefully we can take a dip in the chilly water.

screen-shot-2016-09-28-at-8-43-05-pm

Source: cntraveler.com

For fall break in October, I’m planning on going to Venice for my First Year Seminar pilgrimage (more details to come). I want to spend a night there alone and explore one of Italy’s gems solo.

screen-shot-2016-09-28-at-8-45-37-pm

Source: andrewharper.com

In addition, my friend and I are going to Ibiza, Spain! We are so excited. We found a cheap flight on Ryan Air (30 euros roundtrip), a 30 euro roundtrip train ticket from Florence to Pisa (where we are flying out from), and an 80 euro air b n b for three nights. That’s traveling on a budget! We are going to enjoy some island time exploring, relaxing on the beautiful beaches, and eating delicious food– not partying all night long like the island is known for! It will be interesting going during the non-touristy season. Can’t complain!

screen-shot-2016-09-28-at-8-44-12-pm

Source: ibizatraveller.com

Stay tuned! I can’t wait to travel and share my experiences with you. xo ~e.

Leave a Reply

